Customer reviews for FederalPremium AE223

FederalPremium AE223

American Eagle® 223 Rem. (5.56x45mm) Full Metal Jacket Boat-Tail
Overall rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for AE223
Review 1 for AE223
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clean Burning w/ No Feed Jams at a Great Price

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
BlackRifleman
fromSarasota, FL
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Monthly
This is a great target load and very clean powder burn. I ran 500 rounds thru my DPMS with no jams and no cleaning. 1/2" groups at 100 yards with a 16" chrome lined barrel. A+ to Federal ammo
Yes, I recommend this product.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for AE223
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's mine

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
MudPupP
fromLas Vegas, NV, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Monthly
This is incredible ammo for the range or rifle training courses. I buy this stuff at Wally world as well as the more expensive Federal value pack boxes. Throw them all into the same ammo can and go shooting. NEVER a failure to feed or fire out of both my AR-15 or my Mini 14. My rifles eat this stuff up without the extra wallet bite.
The only reason I would tell you not to buy it, is because my local Wally worlds can't keep it on the self and I don't need any more competition at the sales desk. It's mine.. All mine... Ha ha ha.. (said with and evil tone)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for AE223
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feeds perfectly & holds very tight groups

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer avatar
agksimon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Monthly
I have a Bushmaster Carbon 15, a low end AR and after cleaning up a rough trigger, sighted in this ammo, using an inexpensive 3X9 scope and was able to consistently shoot one inch groups at 100 yards, from a sandbag rest. Very good ammo and at the low end in cost.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
16of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for AE223
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good buy

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
aimtrue
fromPowhatan, VA 23139, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Monthly
I shot the American Eagle .223 with my Ruger Mini 14 yesterday. I was very surprised how accurate this ammunition is. A good bargain for target practice. No problems. I would recommend buying.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for AE223
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great accuracy at long range

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Aussie303
fromSydney NSW, Australia
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Monthly
I got 2 boxes of 50 grain JHP and used them in a 400 meter snap shooting match last week my 1 st time competing and my 1 st time out with my Remington 700
I sighted it in at 100 metres 1 st
I added elevation based on the info on the box and my 1 st 400 meter sighter was dead on for elevation all that was needed was wind age adjustments
Needless to say I'm pretty happy !
Cheers from Downunder
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for AE223
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

.223 premium 55 gr fmjbt

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer avatar
mmkkpro
fromMorgantown, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Monthly
I bought some of these to take to the range and was completely satisfied with the results,the rifle is a windam weaponry 5.56/223 and it worked flawlessly,the groups were very acceptble,clean burning,cant sy anything bad about this product,will be useing more,and would recomend to a friend.My barrel is 1 in 9 twist and it worked great out to 100 yards will be trying further distances next trip,great job Federal,Mike
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for AE223
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great ammo @ a great price!!

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
AvgJoe08
fromSt Louis, MO, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Monthly
This ammo is awesome! Inexpensive, accurate and fairly clean for the most part. My Stag Arms model 3 loves it!! No FTL's or FTE's. Shot a group of five rounds within 3 inches at 100 yards. But I also haven't dialed in my scope yet either. BUY THIS AMMO!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for AE223
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AE223H FMJ. Great factory ammo

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Marinedad2358
fromRound Rock, TX, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Monthly
Using a Windham SRC 223 with a 1:9 barrel twist and the 55 gr fmj AE223H, I shot a five round nichel sized group at 50 yds on a solid bench rest.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for AE223
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Grouping

PostedMay 5, 2012
Customer avatar
TheBuckshotKid
fromUpstate New York
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Weekly
Recently sighted in my new Mossberg MVP rifle with Nikon Buckmaster 4.5-14x.I must say I'm very impressed.After final adjustments I shot a 5 round group at 100yds all inside a nickles diameter and easily zapped 1 liter soda bottles at 350yds!!.Excellent round,so much so I bought 20 more boxes.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for AE223
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Low end cost, high end quality and performance!

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Customer avatar
RossignolST
fromOhio
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Weekly
We have been using this ammo in our Olympic Arms AR. We bench sighted it at 25 yards and the consistent flat trajectory has put rounds on bullseye at 80 yards plus without changing our hold or sighting.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
25of 48voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for AE223
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AE223J Tactical 55gr FMJ

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
ARitis
fromNevada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Weekly
2214 fps average from a 7.5" 1:7 twist AR pistol, generating 600 ft/lbs of energy at the muzzle, or roughly twice the muzzle energy of a 9mm, and about 50% more than a 230 gr .45 Auto. 3 shot group in 1 hole at 15 yards, 2" group at 100 yards from a rest.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.