Customer reviews for FederalPremium P3006F

FederalPremium P3006F

Vital-Shok® 30-06 Spring. (7.62x63mm) Nosler® Partition®
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for P3006F
Review 1 for P3006F
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vital Shock 30-06 Nosler Partition 180gr

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
GrimmReaperSound
fromCanada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Yearly
Cannot get a better ammunition for moose. Great penetration, excellent expansion makes for great stopping power. One shot per moose is all that I needed so far in 20+ years of hunting. I will not hunt with anything else.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for P3006F
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great all-around round!

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer avatar
DougA
fromCharlotte NC
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Monthly
I've used this round exclusively for years in my Ruger 30/06 and have taken whitetails, mulies, elk and feral hogs with it. In each case, the animal dropped with one round. Over short or long ranges, this round expands reliably, has great weight retention, feeds without issues and shoots straight. It's well worth the price!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for P3006F
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great stopping power

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
PecanFarmer
fromMarshallville, GA 31057, USA
Age:65 or over
Usage frequency:Yearly
Since December 2013 until March 1 2014 I have shot a 9 point White tail buck and 3 large wild hogs. Each one instantly dropped on the spot with one shot and did not move 1 foot. No tracking. My brother uses a 7mm-mag. with different ammo and has to track his hogs. Could not ask for a better performing product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for P3006F
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MAKES MY RIFLE DEADLY

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
CUTTER
fromTHE COLONY, TX, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Yearly
I HAVE ONE BOX OF THIS AMMUNITION THAT HAS LASTED ME SEVERAL YEARS. I GET ONE KILL PER SHOT AND HAVE NEVER HAD TO TRACK MY DEER. I
TRULY BELIEVE THIS BOX OF AMMUNITION WILL LAST
FOR SEVERAL MORE YEARS... IT'S THE BEST.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for P3006F
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent round for Whitetails & African plains game

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
BiggSteve57
fromEllicott City, MD
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Yearly
User submitted photo
I took the Federal (Federal P3006F) 180 gr Nosler Partition to Africa this past August and it performed extremely well on large plains game such as Zebra, Wildebeest, Red Hartebeest and on smaller game such as Springbok. My first shot and my first kill in Africa was using this load on a 700lb Zebra. We did not recover all the bullets but the few we did recover showed a near perfect mushroom.
Prior to the trip to Africa all I ever hunted when it came to big game was North American Whitetails. Of course, the 30-06 was more than enough for that job. So even though I knew that the 30-06 was a powerful round what I learned in Africa was just how awesomely powerful it really is. The 700 lb Zebra was stopped just as quickly as a 180 lb Whitetail. I was told by our guide that many hunters use 30-06 for much larger plains game such as Kudu and Eland.
Accuracy:
Practicing & sighting in before the Africa trip I was able to consistently get 1-2 inch groups from my Browning BBR on a bench rest at 200 yards.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for P3006F
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good all round big game bullet

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
demille94
fromCanada
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Monthly
i use this bullet for deer hunting and have been completely satisfied with it so i took it on my trip out west and it worked awesome it took down my grizzly at 200 yards and my moose at 20 yards it seems to be the most versatile bullet on the market . i would not shoot any thing other than federal
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for P3006F
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceptional stopping power.

PostedOctober 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Mooseman
fromOwings Mills, MD, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Yearly
Have used this round on moose and spring grizzly, great stopping power, took a moose at 400 yards, no problems, bullet held together exceptionally well. Would highly recommend on North American big game.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for P3006F
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Round

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
lostsailor51
fromMinnesota, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Yearly
Purchased this round after using another brand for whitetails. A great hard hitting round that preforms outstanding, couldn't recommend this round more. I recommed this to all of my freinds, and worth every penny.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for P3006F
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

180 Grain Nosler Partition Bullett

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer avatar
TheRifleman
fromMichigan
Age:55 to 64
The Nosler Partition bullet pretty much has set the standard for controled expansion bullets. The Nosler Partition is one of the most reliable big game bullets on the market. I believe Federal's first offering with this bullet was in their line of Safarri loads which also featured nickle plated brass. Extreamely accurate, and devistating performance you can definitely rely on.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
 
 
+33points
33of 33voted this as helpful.